Spring Inspiration

Image

Spring is finally in the air!  With the temps in the 60’s this week and Easter right around the corner, I am finally getting rid of the winter blah’s.  Spring also bring lots of birthdays, showers and other crafting opportunities for me.  This card was my first craft project in my new craft room.  It was so nice to have everything neat and organized and easy to find!

I am challenging myself to really make use of the Cricut cartridges I have as well as the plethora of paper that I have accumulated over time.  I had a birthday card in mind for my god daughter wanted colorful and girly.  Create A Critter has some super cute images and the butterfly was perfect – especially when it is made with glitter paper – how perfect!  I threw a few pop dots between the wing layers to give it some depth and put it over a tag from Tags, Bags, Boxes and More.  Then as I was scrounging through my paper I came across some DCWV butterfly paper – and that just brought it all together.  I can’t wait to send this card out!

Happy Crafting,

Amy

Leave a comment